3 weeks from now

3 weeks from now we could have a baby in our arms.  it’s unreal.  birthmom states that she can be induced at 39 weeks (October 27).  72 hours later will be that thursday (the 30th).  Halloween Baby!  (kind of). Yesterday, I purchased some halloween striped socks for baby.  I plan to let him/her wear a black pants that I already have, a white onesie and maybe a bib 🙂 I did see the cutest costume yesterday–candy corn! Birthmom and I were talking about the baby’s homecoming outfit being a costume–I think we were on the same wavelength…thinking that would be a cute idea.    

I couldn’t find a picture of the particular candy corn costume…but ran across this one…and thought it was pretty funny…poor baby 🙂

Leave a Reply

