Playing Catch Up

Wow. I haven’t posted in a week. I felt a little swamped last week and felt that the house was in shambles…so I took a few days to get things in order. We still have a long way to go. It’s hard to find a place for everything.  I feel like everything has snowballed since Thanksgiving–and I hit the breaking point last week….I can take the mess no longer. I started to unwrap the many gifts that the children have received….and started to find a home for them. This is no easy task–we are already outgrowing our house. 

We haven’t completed our year end newsletter–and I haven’t finished shopping for family….looks like it is gift cards this year 🙂  I haven’t even made Myer’s birth announcements.  With all this said, I know that some things will be left undone while we travel to Kentucky.  We will be gone until the New Year once we load up the car tomorrow…and there are so many last minute details to wrap up before we leave. 

Hope everyone has a Merry Christmas! After that long tangent above, I leave you with some pics…these are Myer’s 7 week pics that I never got around to posting last week.  He was enjoying watching mommy fold laundry in these pics….enjoying it a little too much–so I had to get the camera 🙂

Hopefully, I’ll have a Christmas post from KY…with his 8 week pics.

dsc_00102dsc_00093dsc_00201dsc_00221

2 responses to “Playing Catch Up

Leave a Reply

