January 29

dsc_0031
I can’t get the picture stuff to work on here, so this will just be a non-picture post right now. I wish I could get all my swirling thoughts out on this blog, they are so varied at the moment. From deciding whether or not to homeschool Mastewal for her kindergarten year, letting Afton go to a preschool in our town in the fall, the pool opening in our little town this SUMMER, vegan lifestyle questions, how to manage my time, wanting to pack, but not 100% sure of travel dates until tomorrow, questions about Ethiopia travel and guidelines now for adoptive parents, cloth diapering, when to start rice cereal for Myer, should I get a Wii Fit?, do my parents have electricity (they don’t–I did check on that), should I give up Facebook? All this and I sit and stare at the computer as Myer naps….we’ll not now! gotta go.

2 responses to “January 29

  • Marilyn

    Ah, as I read, a verse popped to mind: “You are… bothered by many things, but only one thing is necessary….”. It’s found in Luke 10:41-42. Not that I think you are worried and bothered, but the verse just popped to mind. I’m not a bit helpful, I know, throwing that out there. 🙂

    I hope you get your pics working again soon. I know how frustrating that can be. But more than that, I hope now that your thoughts have had some time to fly wild, you can reel them back in and settle again. Peace, my friend!!

  • Amy

    Heather,
    I know these decisions all seem so heavy, but they will all work out in God’s time. I do want to share a little of our experience. We have always homeschooled our kids and feel very blessed to have been able to do so. About 4 years ago we got full custody of Dave’s little cousin. He was 7 at the time. I am so glad that I was able to homeschool him as well. Bonding has been very difficult and I can’t imagine how we would manage if he had to be out of the house for 7-8 hours a day. How will she feel if she has to go away and the other kids are at home with you? Just something to consider, of course you need to do what works best for your family. God has blessed you with 3 beautiful children, enjoy them! Oh, and my kids would say “yes” to the Wii Fit!

Leave a Reply

