february 12

I’ve had a lot going on this week (imagine that)!  I pick up our van today, after (whenever) our windshield is fixed on our trade in car. We feel fortunate to have stumbled upon a local van. The dealer gave us the right price for our car, our payoff was several thousand less than expected (so much for my mini-math calculations) and the van is pretty great! I didn’t think I would be this excited about it–but I am.  Monday evening I got to talk to Mastewal and Afton on the phone!!! It was cute and I learned so much in our 23 minute conversation.  We also received a few more pictures….looks like Mastewal likes the dress up “cat” eyes I sent 🙂  I can’t believe in a little over a week we will finally be over there.

Yesterday, I had lunch with a friend…and the weather was so nice!  And then the wind and storms came.  We also celebrated Afton’s 3rd Birthday, even though he’s not here.  We had a large cookie and he got a big Tonka Truck.  

Today I called about our remaining vaccinations.  I can’t believe we haven’t gotten them all yet….oops.  She said we needed to get them at least 10 days in advance–so we HAVE TO go tomorrow!!

I’m still trying to figure it all out. We will hopefully get Mastewal another bed this weekend and now we have to figure out our bed situation because OUR’s BROKE. HILARIOUS. Well-at least my parents are coming with the truck this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

