10.06.2009

You would think after watching Marley & Me I would feel a little more sentimental or attached to my dog.  Not so. He’s really wearing on me. This morning he wakes everyone up by barking at a silly cat that’s always outside our house. He then proceeds to get loose and has been running around the neighborhood.  He’s been out for about an hour now. I occasionally see him come by and take a little breather on the porch.  I haven’t tried to coerce him back into the house or try to get him into the van (that’s how I usually capture him).  I’m letting him be BECAUSE the house is somewhat peaceful. I’m not worried about him grabbing food,  clothes or something else–disrupting my morning time with the boys.

I know I’m a bad pet owner, but I kind of wish he’d just stay out there.  Give me a break.

2 responses to “10.06.2009

Leave a Reply

