ethiopia trip: 09.21.2009

Monday

*updated with pic of roasted tebs that I found on www.hobotraveler.com

Didn’t sleep well. Worried about calling home. I want them to know that I made it safely.

Immediately went to internet cafe to email. A little relieved, although it’s early there it’s still the middle of the night in United States, so I won’t know if the message was received for a while.

Went to Antica for pizza lunch (I skipped breakfast).

Traveled to see friend’s baby.  Oh my goodness. I could have stayed there ALL DAY. He is a very happy baby, can’t wait to see him here soon! So impressed with the facility and the care that the children receive there.

Me and Baby Eyob

Me and Baby Eyob

Playing & Laughing

Playing & Laughing

Feeding Time

Feeding Time

Telling Him His Family is Coming Soon and They Love Him Very Much!

Telling Him His Family is Coming Soon and They Love Him Very Much!

Took donations to Emily. Visited briefly. Checked out her apartment.

Started the journey to Awassa.

Stayed in Nazret (Adama) Monday night.

Had roasted tebs at a local place….oh my goodness….my new favorite Ethiopian food….although I still like shiro….the two make a great combo with injera.

211-245-cooked-meet-enjura

One response to “ethiopia trip: 09.21.2009

Leave a Reply

