11.03.2009

So much time has passed since I posted a “real post”.  We celebrated Myer’s ONE YEAR birthday on Friday. The children Trick or Treated for the first time. Myer has now been “home” for one year today! Mastewal is all talk about her upcoming birthday, but she’s talked about it since arriving in the U.S. We visited a pumpkin patch and did a hayride at the beginning of the month and had visits from both sets of grandparents. Busy. Busy.  I also accepted a job Coldwater Creek and then declined and have decided to work a more low-key job at a church members shop=meaning a few hours a week sometimes=as needed or desired for sanity. I also cooked up some Ethiopian food, it was pretty good-the kids tore it up! They were animals.

Soon I will post pictures and wrap up my posts of my trip to Ethiopia. I’ll probably even start planning another trip back. I’m sure I’ve left a piece or a big chunk of myself there and I need to return to find it 🙂

One response to “11.03.2009

Leave a Reply

